Mission Statement

The Capital City Skating Club (CCSC) is a non-profit organization administered by elected volunteers who form a Board of Directors. Elections are held each year, during the annual meeting, at the end of the Winter skating season. The CCSC is a registered member of Skate Canada, and is part of Skate Canada New Brunswick. Our club is home to over 300 skaters. The purpose of the Club is to encourage the instruction, practice, enjoyment, and advancement of its members in all aspects of figure skating and skating in accordance with the rules and policies of Skate Canada. A copy of the club constitution and bylaws can be found here.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Position Board Member
President Kim Tucker
Past President Pam Goodfellow
Vice President Vacant
Secretary Amy Bourgaize
Treasurer Karen Cunningham
Registration Lori Goodine
Canskate Chair Yan Xiang
Program Assistant Karen Emery
Communications Michelle Melanson
Fundraising Chair/Synchronized Skating Chair Beth McCluskey Pelletier
Test Chair Tanya Moore
Ice Show Chair Vacant

If you need to contact a board member, please do so by sending an email to us at capitalskating@gmail.com and it will be forwarded to the appropriate person.